Couch Pumpkin: Sofa Adventures
News and reviews for the big and small screens…where potatoes fear to tread.

Two wicked awesome men in one place!

Zachary Quinto and David Lynch (thanks to http://zach-quinto.net/)

Zachary Quinto and David Lynch (thanks to http://zach-quinto.net/)

Zachary Quinto (or ‘ZQ’ to those in the know) and David Lynch are from the polar ends of my film appreciation spectrum – one I have become a little obsessed with since Star Trek, which, let’s face it, is not really very deep – the other makes crazy films that are pretty much unfathomable. But I love them both, and seeing them in these pics from the opening of David’s new exhibition (a co-project with Danger Mouse of Gnarls Barkley fame) makes me wish for some sort of collaboration. What do you think, David? Could Zach be your new Justin Theroux? Even if you make him wear a bunny suit and burn stuff I’ll be happy.

In the future of my daydreams I’ll have the time and money to catch up on the rest of Lynch’s oeuvre – I’ve seen Mulholland Drive, Inland Empire, The Elephant Man (okay, not all of it – I had to switch it off because I was sobbing so much!) and The Straight Story, as well as the first three episodes of Twin Peaks (which I have yet to finish because I don’t want to watch it on my own…too creepy!). I know there are some other really good works still to see…one day!

No Responses to “Two wicked awesome men in one place!”

Leave a Reply

