Couch Pumpkin: Sofa Adventures
News and reviews for the big and small screens…where potatoes fear to tread.

All Battlestar, all the time

The motley crew of Galactica

The motley crew of Galactica

Well, it’s been a busy busy couple of weeks for me, and as the dreaded finals approach ever closer, I fear my posts here may become slightly erratic.

HOWEVER

my favourite, favourite television show is coming to an end in less than two weeks. Those who know me are probably shocked that I have not yet used this blog to wax lyrical about Battlestar Galactica. That’s mainly because I have a personal blog that gets used for fandom squee quite a lot, and to be honest I am often fairly incapable of reviewing BSG in an objective way because my intense obsession gets in the way somewhat.

But anyway, I suspect that from here until March 21st the portion of my brain not engaged in translating ancient literature will be consumed by what some have called ‘the best show on tv’. I make no apologies, but I do hope to bring a little of my excitement to you. So…look out for a couple of Battlestar themed posts (for newbies and addicts alike) on their way very soon!

Other Stuff I’ve Been Watching:

30 Rock – so good, I want to take it behind the middle school and get it pregnant.

Skins – still rubbish, although I have seen faint glimmers of what it once was. I really am going to give it up now though – haven’t watched for weeks.

Mad Men – incredible. Conveys more with one scene than most shows do in a series.

Dollhouse – cheesy as hell but I do enjoy watching it for some reason.

What are you watching?

No Responses to “All Battlestar, all the time”

Leave a Reply

